Thomas Y. Crowell and Company

This entry was posted in August Stories on .

Crowell was the second and only other publisher of this four book series. It first published this four book boxed series in 1884. This firm continued to print this series until the mid-1890’s. Thereafter there is no evidence that any other company published the August Stories and August and Elvie appear to have just faded away.

Crowell published this four book series in two formats. The exact dates are unknown.

Earlier Crowell Edition

Later Crowell Edition

For more information, see August Stories.

Leave a Reply