Moral Library

This entry was posted in Moral Library on .

This five title series was edited by Jacob Abbott and published by Henry F. Anners.
Anners’ set was first noted in an advertisement in August, 1849. None of the books were actually written by Jacob Abbott.

Of note is that all five of these titles appeared in T. H Carter’s New Moral Library in the mid-1840’s. At that time Abbott’s name was not associated with the series.

1. Little Mill Dam
2. Narina
3. Little Gardener
4. Perseverance Under Difficulties
5. Henry of Eichenfels

18 mo. Muslin. Blindstamped. Gilt 31 cents each

Leave a Reply